Legends Take Center Stage at the PokerGO Studios for the 2023 Global Poker Awards

Several legends in the poker world will live to remember the event of March 3, 2023. This is the day the best of the best took center stage to receive different awards at the PokerGO Studios in Las Vegas.

The nominees for the fourth Global Poker Awards were announced earlier in February. There were 17 categories to be filled. The awarding ceremony was scheduled for March 3 at 5:30 pm.

The Award Goes to

The Global Poker Index was responsible for handing out 23 awards. Of these, attendees only knew winners for only two categories. This made the event unpredictable and fun to look forward to.

Stephen Song performed outstandingly during the 2023 poker tournament season. This made him the Global Poker Index Player of the Year (POY) winner.

Meanwhile, Angela Jordison looked like the women`s Global Poker Index POY winner. Unfortunately, she could not retain her seat following the rise of Cherish Andrews from playing the World Poker Tour (WPT) World Championship.

Angela had retained the POY first position most of the year. For this, voters felt she could not leave the 2023 Global Poker Awards event empty-handed. They voted for her to take the Global Poker Index Breakout POY.

Another awarded category was the Best Hans of 2023. The winner of this hand left the poker world talking for months following a controversial game between Robbi Jade Lew and Garrett Adelstein. The hand was exchanged at Hustler Casino Live where Lew made a fantastic call against Garrett, to win both draws.

The WPT World Championship also won an award. The poker operator scooped the Best Event in 2023.

Most winners only scooped one award, while Ethan Rampage Yau could not settle for one. The poker champion won the Poker Personality of the Year award and another for his poker-related vlog.

Other Winners

Several other attendees, poker rooms, programs, and content won the 2023 Global Poker Awards. Some are popularly recognized names, while others are not.

For instance, the World Series of Poker Championship Event Bracelet was honored as the Fans` Choice Best Trophy. Jack Effel of WSOP won the Best Industry Person, while Dan Cates won the best Final Table Performance.

Only Friends Podcast was the Best Podcast winner. Other winners include:

  • Will Jaffe for Best Twitter Personality
  • Caitlin Comeskey for the Rising Star in Content Creation
  • Jennifer Shahade for Best Media Written Content
  • Gregory Liow for Best Media Video Content
  • Kevin Martin for the Best Streamer
  • Stephen Chidwick for the Players` Choice for Toughest Opponent
  • RunGood Poker Series won the Best Mid-Major Circuit Tour
    Matt Glantz Million Dollar Bounty Draw and Hayley Hochstetler won the Best Media Photo Content

Gabe Kaplan won the Poker ICON Award. The poker legend recently retired as the host of the High Stakes Poker. The poker player first entered the scene of poker in the 70s and has played and won many prestigious poker tournaments.

For now, everyone is returning to what they do best as they wait for the poker awards next March. In fact, the Global Poker Index has already released the POY ranking so that you can follow and predict the possible POY winner next year.

Up To $3,000 in Bonuses! Play Now
100% up to $3,000 Bonus

Bovada is our most recommended ONLINE CASINO and POKER ROOM for US players with excellent deposit options. Get your 100% signup bonus today.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply