Wijaya Wins in WSOP Online Event #38

July 27, 2020 Ryan Knuppel 0

The 2020 World Series of Poker Online is currently taking place on two online poker rooms simultaneously — WSOP.com and GGPoker. While WSOP.com is aimed at American poker players, GGPoker offers bracelet events to players [….]

Thang Luu Wins WSOP Event #3 Second Year in a Row

June 2, 2009 Sadonna Price 0

Event #3 of the 2009 World Series of Poker has ended with a record breaking turnout and a record breaking win. 918 players posted the $1,500 buy-in for the Omaha 8 or better event, which were the most players ever for the event. What it is even more impressive is the fact that Thang Luu was able to win the event two years in a row as well as placing second in 2007.


Vitaly Lunkin Wins $40,000 No Limit Hold’em Event at WSOP

June 1, 2009 Sadonna Price 0

The 2009 World Series of Poker added a special event this year to commemorate their fortieth anniversary. The new event was number two on the schedule and consisted of a $40,000 No Limit Hold’em tournament. Top pros posted the large buy-in vying for the first place prize of $1.8 million+. But it was Vitaly Lunkin who was able to outlast the field and beat Isaac Haxton in heads up play to claim the title.


2009 Irish Poker Open Winner is Christer Johansson

April 14, 2009 Sadonna Price 0

Over the weekend seven hundred and one players met in Dublin to compete in the 2009 Irish Poker Open Championship. The players created a prize pool of €2.2 million which would give the winner a nice prize of €600,000. It was Christer Johansson of Sweden who was able to outlast the field and take the title win.


Dwyte Pilgrim Wins WSOP Circuit Event at Rincon

April 1, 2009 Sadonna Price 0

The last sixteen players remaining in the Harrah’s Rincon WSOP Circuit Championship returned yesterday to finish the final day of the tournament. The sixteen players were the last ones remaining of the original 106 players and Esther Taylor would return on Day 2 with the chip lead.


1 2 3 20