Vitaly Lunkin Wins $40,000 No Limit Hold’em Event at WSOP

June 1, 2009 Sadonna Price 0

The 2009 World Series of Poker added a special event this year to commemorate their fortieth anniversary. The new event was number two on the schedule and consisted of a $40,000 No Limit Hold’em tournament. Top pros posted the large buy-in vying for the first place prize of $1.8 million+. But it was Vitaly Lunkin who was able to outlast the field and beat Isaac Haxton in heads up play to claim the title.


2009 Irish Poker Open Winner is Christer Johansson

April 14, 2009 Sadonna Price 0

Over the weekend seven hundred and one players met in Dublin to compete in the 2009 Irish Poker Open Championship. The players created a prize pool of €2.2 million which would give the winner a nice prize of €600,000. It was Christer Johansson of Sweden who was able to outlast the field and take the title win.


Dwyte Pilgrim Wins WSOP Circuit Event at Rincon

April 1, 2009 Sadonna Price 0

The last sixteen players remaining in the Harrah’s Rincon WSOP Circuit Championship returned yesterday to finish the final day of the tournament. The sixteen players were the last ones remaining of the original 106 players and Esther Taylor would return on Day 2 with the chip lead.


Steve Brecher Wins Bay 101 Shooting Star Championship

March 23, 2009 Sadonna Price 0

The final table of the Bay 101 Shooting Star Championship concluded this past Saturday after a marathon session of poker. Kathy Liebert was the only Shooting Star left when she began heads up play against Steve Brecher. Brecher was able to hold out and eventually knock Kathy out of the competition and take the first place win.


1 2 3 4 5 21