WSOPC Harrah’s Cherokee – Jake Bazeley Wins

Monday night was pretty exciting for Jake Bazeley, who managed to win the World Series of Poker Circuit Harrah’s Cherokee Main Event. What makes things more interesting is that this is not his first title. In fact, he managed to win the same event twice in just five years which is a pretty rare occasion. In other words, Bazeley should feel pretty lucky since not many players were able to pull that off. The first event happened back in 2014 when he managed to top the field of 797 entries and won his first Main Event that required a $1,675 buy-in. His prize back then was $239,096.

Looking to Play Some Poker –> Check Out Ignition Poker Here

However, this time the stakes were bigger. First of all, the field consisted of 1,127 entrants and the buy-in was a bit higher – $1,700. However, the prize was bigger as well, and Bazeley managed to win $311,616 in 2018. He added that this time he had been more prepared as he already had won it. Last time was his first huge win, but he stated that he had felt more comfortable now as he had “been here before.”

On the other hand, this is not even the biggest score that Bazeley has won. In fact, it’s his fifth-largest one, and he managed to earn from poker a total of $4.4 million during his career. He is the fourth-placed player on the all-time money list from Ohio. However, he has great competition there as the three players above him are Keven Stammen, Byron Kaverman, and David Peters (who has earned approximately $23.3 million so far).

However, the hefty sum and his second gold ring are not all that Bazeley managed to win in this tournament. He also won a seat to the 2019 Global Championship where he will be able to compete with the best from all around the globe.

The top 117 players in the tournament were paid out, and some of the popular players who got paid but did not make it to the final table are Jean “Prince” Gaspard, Will Givens, Ralph Massey, and John “Farmboy” Kurfman.

15 players returned on the third day, and Allen Kessler, Nghia Le, and Michale Kaczmarek fell short of the final table. On the other hand, the players that took part in the final table, starting from the ninth player ale David Shaw, James Striker, Ken Baime, Virgil Beddingfield, Ranjuan Chaitib, Ian Holt, Toby Boas, Kyle Cartwright, and Jake Bazeley.

As you can see, the heads-up play was between Cartwright and Bazeley. If Cartwright had won, he would have earned his eighth golden ring in his career. However, Bazeley was on his way, when Cartwright went all in with an ace-queen only to face the pocket tens from Bazeley. Bazeley later flopped a set and cemented his victory in the tournament once again.

Looking to Play Some Poker –> Check Out Ignition Poker Here

Up To $3,000 in Bonuses! Play Now
100% up to $3,000 Bonus

Bovada is our most recommended ONLINE CASINO and POKER ROOM for US players with excellent deposit options. Get your 100% signup bonus today.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply