Aido, Peters, and King Are Among the 2022 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Champions Who Took Home Almost $20 Million

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino hosted the 2022 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open (SHRPO) between July 27 and August 9. It held the annual Big 4 finale on Tuesday culminating the poker series.

It included $25,000 Bug 4 High Roller, $3 million guaranteed SHRPO Championship, Event No. 35:$2,700 Big 4 No-Limit Hold’em, and Event No. 39:$1,100 Big 4 No-Limit Hold’em. Josh Adock won $151, 469 in Event No. 35 while Ivan Ruban won $107,125 in Event No. 39.

Andrew Pecina began the 2022 SHRPO by winning $225,906 in Event No. 1:$400 NLH Re-Entry. Other champions included Phil Hui, Colby Covington, Filippos Stavrakis, Jeremy Ausmus, and Esther “E-Tay” Taylor. The 45-tournament poker series had 20,045 players and a $19,651,717 prize pool in total. These were some of its biggest players.

Sergio Aido Wins SHRPO Championship

The $5,300 SHRPO Championship took place between August 5 and August 9, 2022. It had 1,110 entrants who formed a $5,838,250 prize pool. The top seven finalists returned to the table on Tuesday in a Poker Night in America finale that was live streamed.

Sergio Aido emerged victorious after over nine hours and he won the $900,100 first-place prize. He informed SHRPO reporters that the 90 minute levels had a lot of play and his playing style pleased him. The champion added that he currently resides in Mexico and will consider traveling to Miami soon as it is near.

Aido won the championship a few days after finishing in fourth place in the $50,000 Super High Roller. The Hendon Mob reports that his recent 2022 SHRPO victory increased his poker career earnings to more than $14 million.

The Final Table’s Results

1. Sergio Aido-$900,100
2. Jim Collopy-$614,775
3. Chris Brewer-$412,375
4. Justin Liberto-$305,955
5. Paul Hernandez-$231,060
6. Ugis Steinman-$186,200
7. Ryan Gianquitti-$154,185

David Peters Clinches the $50K Super High Roller Title

Event No. 30:$50,000 Super High Roller took place on August 4 and August 5. It had 25 players who created a $1,212,500 prize pool.

David Peters was the short stack early in the second day with 12 big blinds. But he increased his stack and won the tournament after Byron Kaverman struck a heads-up deal with him. It earned Kaverman $380,580 while Peters won the trophy and $407,545.

The winner informed SHRPO reporters after the event that he felt great despite starting the final day with a few chips. He said that some of his close friends often go to that stop due to its food and nice weather.

The Final Table’s Results

1. David Peters-$407,545
2. Byron Kaverman-$380,580
3. Elio Fox-$194,000
4. Sergio Aido-$133,375
5. Krishna Lawrence-$97,000

King Converts a $2,650 Victory to a $713,190 Payout in $25,500 High Roller

Event No. 40:$25,500 Big 4 High Roller (Re-entry) took place on August 8 and August 9. It had 105 entries that created a $2,593,500 prize pool.

The tournament’s top 15 finalists got a share of the pool including Darren Elia, Asher Conniff, and Joseph Cheong. It was Nolan King’s first time to play in a high roller event after qualifying through a $2,650 satellite.

The champion almost got busted first at the table but luck was on his side in several instances including when Sean Winter dominated him. He held an ace-three while Winter held an ace-king. The two players battled it out in heads-up action for over two hours before Winter finished as a runner-up with $505,700 while King took home $713,190.

The Final Table’s Results

1. Nolah King-$713,190
2. Sean Winter-$505,700
3. Arian Stolt-$319,000
4. James Carroll-$217,900
5. Taylor Wilson-$140,050
6. David Peters-$103,740
7. Chad Eveslage-$85,585
8. Dylan Linde-$72,615
9. Michael Duek-$70,025

Up To $3,000 in Bonuses! Play Now
100% up to $3,000 Bonus

Bovada is our most recommended ONLINE CASINO and POKER ROOM for US players with excellent deposit options. Get your 100% signup bonus today.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply