PKR Announces First Ever Pro Poker Team

PKR, the online 3D poker room, has announced the addition of their very first Poker Team, Team PKR Pro. PKR has signed six players to the team and they will be sponsored by the website to represent PKR and play at major poker tournaments.

The six players who will represent PKR on Team PKR Pro are: Ashley Hames, Andrew Teng, Kai Danilo Paulsen, Raymond O’Mahoney, James Sudworth and Henrik Eklund. All of the players on Team PKR Pro have good records in poker having made major event final tables or are known in other aspects of the poker industry.

Ashley Hames is a television celebrity while Andrew Teng is the winner of the GUKPT. Kai Danilo Paulsen made the final table of the 2008 Irish Open while Raymond O’Mahoney, James Sudworth and Henrik Eklund are regulars at the PKR poker room.

Team PKR Pro members will not only represent the poker room at live events. The players will be providing content for the PKR website as well as PKR TV. They will also be playing at PKR in cash games and organized bounty tournaments.

The Marketing Director for PKR, Simon Prodger commented on the first ever poker team for PKR stating: “We’ve been following our initial ‘Team PKR Pro’ members for some time and are convinced that they all have the game and personality required to be genuinely world class poker players. They are also among the most recognized and respected players within the PKR community so are guaranteed to have over two and a half million people cheering them on every time they play.”




Up To $3,000 in Bonuses! Play Now
100% up to $3,000 Bonus

Bovada is our most recommended ONLINE CASINO and POKER ROOM for US players with excellent deposit options. Get your 100% signup bonus today.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply