The SIGA Poker Championship 2019 has come to an end, and John Hashem ended up winning the tournament, having collected all the chips to his stack. He won a total of CA$45,769, which is approximately $34,350. The field consisted of 346 entries, and Hashem managed to top it by playing great poker.

The entire tournament was well attended, and there were two starting flights during the first day. The prize pool was $263,800, and it was to be distributed among the 51 best players. A total of 97 players from both flights managed to make it past Day 1 and into the second day of the tournament.

As the second day started, only 80 players found their way to stay in the game. Hand-for-hand play started soon after, during the fourth level of play. By the end of it, the bubble burst, and players entered into the money part of the competition.

The last player to hit the rail before the bubble was Angus McLeod. The unlucky player had pocket kings but didn’t manage to make it past the ace-five of an opponent who managed to have a better match with the cards on the table.

The event was also attended by two former champions. The first one won a title in 2017, Trevor Norlander. He managed to make it to the second day but failed to make it to the money. The second player was Daniel Lefebvre, who won the tournament last year. He made it as far as 23rd place, winning $2,638.

Other popular players that also decided to test their poker skills and luck in the game included M.A Jeffery, Skyler Kingdon, Ming Ashing, Cling Cockburn, Harley Hudson, Connor Joinson, Caren Pfeif, Adrian Baran, and Kyle Woloshyn.

The Final Table Results

Nine players formed the final table at the tournament, and the first one to hit the rail was Todd Derdall, who managed to win CA$6,199. He was soon followed by Jason Tropp, who ended up in eighth position, winning CA$7,782.

The seventh position was occupied by Dallas Larson. Larson earned CA$9,629 in this tournament. The next player to lose all their chips was Ray Hallett, who won CA$11,739.

After that, Kyle Stronski had to leave the game and won CA$14,113. Fourth place was occupied by Josh Hopkins, who managed to earn CA$16,751. Finally, the last player to go bust before heads-up play was Warren McCallum, who managed to win a total of CA$20,708.

The two players who ended up battling for the final prize were Lyndon Knutson and Hashem. The last part of the tournament did not last long. In fact, after only a couple of hands, Knutson decided to shove with an ace, only to stumble upon a pair of jacks that brought Hashem a victory.

Up To $3,000 in Bonuses! Play Now
100% up to $3,000 Bonus

Bovada is our most recommended ONLINE CASINO and POKER ROOM for US players with excellent deposit options. Get your 100% signup bonus today.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply